Detailed Evaluation Results
47
Total
37
Correct
0
Partial
10
Incorrect
A4.15
✅ Auto-pass
A4.15
What are the options for an SMC that is being Infantry Overrun by an enemy MMC?
The SMC may attack the moving units on the IFT normally (non-heroic leaders with no SW have no such FP) with PBF/TPBF as applicable, and then, if the MMC is in the SMC's Location, engage in immediate CC during that MPh; or the SMC may immediately, prior to any Defensive First Fire vs the ATTACKER, enter (free of all enemy fire) into any adjacent Accessible Location of the ATTACKER's choice which is not occupied by an enemy unit. The ATTACKER may not force the SMC into a minefield, FFE, Wire, or Open Ground hex if an alternate choice is available.
An SMC being Infantry Overrun by an enemy MMC has two options if in Good Order:
1. **Attack Option**: The SMC may attack the moving units on the Infantry Fire Table (IFT) normally, using Point Blank Fire (PBF) or Triple Point Blank Fire (TPBF) as applicable. If the MMC enters the SMC’s Location, the SMC can then engage in immediate Close Combat (CC) during that Movement Phase (MPh).
2. **Movement Option**: The SMC may immediately, prior to any Defensive First Fire against the attacker, move (free of all enemy fire) into any adjacent Accessible Location of the attacker's choice that is not occupied by an enemy unit. The attacker cannot force the SMC into a minefield, Fire for Effect (FFE), Wire, or Open Ground hex if an alternate choice is available.
The model's response accurately describes the options available to an SMC being Infantry Overrun by an enemy MMC. It correctly outlines the attack option using the IFT with PBF/TPBF and the possibility of engaging in CC if the MMC enters the SMC's Location. It also correctly describes the movement option, including the restrictions on where the SMC can be moved. The response aligns well with the expected answer and ASL rules, with no significant inaccuracies or omissions.
Judgment
Correct
0.95
A4.32
✅ Auto-pass
A4.32
What happens if an Infantry unit is broken in bypass?
The broken unit remains in the open portion of the bypassed hex until the end of its MPh and is subject to FFNAM/FFMO. The broken unit is assumed to be in the obstacle during and after Final Fire.
If an Infantry unit breaks while using Bypass, it remains in the open portion of the obstacle hex until the end of its Movement Phase. It is subject to the First Fire Non-Assault Movement (FFNAM) and usually also First Fire Moving in the Open (FFMO) Defensive Fire Modifiers for additional First Fire attacks made against it through the hexsides it traversed during that Movement Phase. The broken unit and all portaged equipment are assumed to be in the obstacle during and after Final Fire.
The model's response accurately describes the situation when an Infantry unit breaks while using Bypass. It correctly states that the unit remains in the open portion of the hex and is subject to FFNAM/FFMO. It also correctly notes that the unit is assumed to be in the obstacle during and after Final Fire. The response aligns well with the ASL rules, with no significant inaccuracies.
Judgment
Correct
0.90
A4.34
✅ Auto-pass
A4.34
How do you determine LOS when Infantry are using Bypass movement?
The ATTACKER has the option to make its one allowed LOS check per attack to either hex vertex along a hexside traversed by a unit moving in Bypass (thus a choice of two vertices for one hexside Bypass, three vertices for two hexsides Bypassed, etc.)
When determining Line of Sight (LOS) for Infantry using Bypass movement, the following rules apply:
A unit firing at a Bypassing unit does not need to trace its LOS to the target hex center. Instead, it can make its one allowed LOS check per attack to any hex vertex along a hexside traversed by the unit moving in Bypass. This means there is a choice of two vertices for one hexside Bypass, three vertices for two hexsides Bypassed, etc.
If the LOS of a firing unit reaches an Open Ground Bypass hexside vertex unobstructed, the firing unit can claim a LOS and a First Fire -2 DRM for non-Assault Movement in the open. A wall or hedge in the target hex is not an obstacle to LOS even if the target is in Bypass on the other side of that same target hex, although its Terrain Effects Modifier (TEM) would apply if crossed by the LOS.
The model's response accurately describes the LOS determination for Infantry using Bypass movement, aligning with the expected answer. It correctly explains the option to make an LOS check to any hex vertex along a hexside traversed by the unit in Bypass, matching the expected answer's description. Additionally, it provides extra context about LOS and First Fire, which is accurate and relevant, enhancing the completeness of the response without introducing errors.
Judgment
Correct
0.90
A4.42
✅ Auto-pass
A4.42
A squad carrying 5 portage points has how many Movement Factors (MF)?
2 MF. A squad normally has 4 MF, but for each PP over it's capacity of 3, the squad losses a MF.
A squad carrying 5 portage points (PP) has 2 Movement Factors (MF). This is because the squad's Inherent Portage Capacity (IPC) is 3 PP, and each PP carried in excess of this reduces the MF by 1. Therefore, carrying 5 PP reduces the MF from 4 to 2.
The model's response accurately explains the reduction in Movement Factors due to carrying excess portage points, aligning with ASL rules. It correctly identifies the squad's Inherent Portage Capacity and the resulting MF after carrying 5 PP.
Judgment
Correct
1.00
A4.44
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A4.44
When and how can Infantry claim possession of an unpossessed SW/Gun?
Infantry may claim possession at the start of any RPh, as their sole action in RPh, provided they make a recovery final dr <6. They may also claim an upossessed SW/Gun during MPh with an expenditure of 1 MF and dr <6.
Only a SMC can Recover a SW/Gun possessed by a friendly broken unit and does this by rolling a Recovery Final dr of <6 in its RPh/MPh without need of MF expenditure.
Infantry can claim possession of an unpossessed Support Weapon (SW) or Gun at the start of any Rally Phase (RPh) as their sole action during that RPh, provided they make a Recovery Final die roll (dr) of less than 6. Infantry may also recover an unpossessed SW/Gun during their Movement Phase (MPh) on a Final dr of less than 6 after expending one extra Movement Factor (MF). Only one attempt per unit per SW or Gun is allowed per MPh, even if they attempted recovery in the RPh.
Recovery attempts are allowed only by an unpinned, Good Order non-Bypassing unit in the same location as the SW/Gun, and not in the same location as an armed, Known enemy unit.
The model's response correctly describes the conditions under which Infantry can claim possession of an unpossessed SW/Gun during the RPh and MPh, including the need for a Recovery Final dr of less than 6 and the expenditure of 1 MF during the MPh. However, it omits the specific rule about SMCs recovering SW/Guns possessed by friendly broken units without MF expenditure. Additionally, the model adds extra conditions about the unit's status and location that are not mentioned in the expected answer, which may or may not be accurate but are not required for this specific question.
Judgment
Correct
0.80
Model response is more comprehensive and the additions are accurate.
A4.63
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A4.63
How does a Dash work?
Infantry may declare a Dash through a road hex from a non-Open Ground Location on one side of the road directly into the road and then directly into a non-Open Ground Location on the the other side of the road.
All non-ordnance Defensive First Fire vs a Dashing unit in the road Location is considered Area Fire except for Fire Lanes and pre-existing Residual FP, but FFMO/FFNAM DRM apply normally.
A Dash in ASL allows infantry to move quickly across a road. To perform a Dash, the unit must declare it before moving, start from a non-Open Ground location, move directly into a road hex, and then into another non-Open Ground location on the opposite side. The move must not exceed the unit's available movement factors (MF). The unit cannot have expended any MF prior to the Dash, except for a SMOKE grenade placement attempt. During the Dash, all non-ordnance Defensive First Fire against the unit in the road hex is considered Area Fire, and the unit benefits from halved firepower from such attacks.
The model's response correctly describes the basic mechanics of a Dash, including the requirement to start and end in non-Open Ground locations and the application of Area Fire. However, it incorrectly states that the unit benefits from halved firepower, which is not explicitly mentioned in the expected answer. Additionally, it omits the specific mention of FFMO/FFNAM DRM applying normally and the exceptions for Fire Lanes and pre-existing Residual FP.
Judgment
Correct
0.80
Judge didn't realize that area fire = 1/2 FP
A4.431
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A4.431
When can transfers of SW/Guns occur?
During the RPh, at the start of their APh, or as a result of the creation of a sub-unit from an MMC
Transfers of Support Weapons (SW) and Guns can occur during the Advance Phase (APh) or the Rally Phase (RPh). During the APh, Infantry units may transfer SW/Guns to other Infantry units in the same Location. In the RPh, transfers can occur if both units are unpinned and in Good Order. The transferring unit must be in the same Location as the receiving unit.
The model's response correctly identifies that transfers can occur during the Rally Phase (RPh) and the Advance Phase (APh), and provides conditions for these transfers. However, it omits the possibility of transfers as a result of the creation of a sub-unit from an MMC, which is part of the expected answer. This omission makes the response incomplete.
Judgment
Correct
0.70
Omits creation of sub-unit.
A4.431
✅ Auto-pass
A4.431
When can SW/Guns be transferred between different units?
First, the units involved must be Good Order and unpinned in the same Location. The transfer can happen during RPh, at the start of their APh, or as a result of the creation of a sub-unit from an MMC.
SW/Guns can be transferred between different units only under specific conditions. Transfers are allowed between different Good Order unpinned units in the same Location, and only during the Rally Phase (RPh), at the start of their Advance Phase (APh), or as a result of the creation of a sub-unit from a Multi-Man Counter (MMC).
The model's response accurately reflects the conditions under which SW/Guns can be transferred between units according to ASL rules. It specifies that the units must be Good Order and unpinned in the same Location, and it correctly identifies the phases during which transfers can occur: RPh, at the start of APh, or due to the creation of a sub-unit from an MMC.
Judgment
Correct
1.00
A5.1
❌ Auto-fail
A5.1
What is the IFT DRM modifier of an attack on a hex that contains four squads?
-1 IFT DRM for being overstacked.
The IFT DRM modifier for an attack on a hex that contains four squads is determined by the overstacking rules. Normally, a hex can contain up to three squads without penalty. If a hex contains four squads, it is overstacked by one squad.
According to the rules, all units attacking from or within an overstacked location must add one to their IFT/CC DR for each squad equivalent by which they exceed normal stacking limits. Therefore, the IFT DRM modifier for an attack on a hex containing four squads would be +1.
The model's response incorrectly states that the IFT DRM modifier is +1 for an attack on a hex containing four squads. According to ASL rules, the correct modifier is -1 IFT DRM for being overstacked, as the hex exceeds the normal stacking limit by one squad. The model's response confuses the penalty for units attacking from an overstacked hex with the penalty for being attacked while overstacked.
Judgment
Incorrect
0.90
A6.4
❌ Auto-fail
A6.4
A unit on Level 3 is firing at an enemy where there is a 1 level obstacle 15 hexes away. How many blind hexes would there be behind the obstacle.
3 Blind hexes. 1 [Normal Blind Hex] + 3 [extra Blind Hexes] -1 [full-level elevation advantage > one level over obstacle]
To calculate the number of blind hexes behind a 1-level obstacle 15 hexes away from a unit on Level 3:
1. **Base Blind Hexes**: A 1-level obstacle creates 1 blind hex.
2. **Distance Modifier**: For every full multiple of five hexes to the obstacle, increase the blind hexes by one. At 15 hexes, this adds 3 blind hexes (15/5 = 3).
3. **Elevation Advantage**: Since the firing unit is on Level 3 and the obstacle is 1 level high, there is a 2-level elevation advantage. This reduces the blind hexes by 2.
Calculation:
- Start with 1 blind hex.
- Add 3 for distance: 1 + 3 = 4.
- Subtract 2 for elevation advantage: 4 - 2 = 2 blind hexes.
Therefore, there are 2 blind hexes behind the obstacle.
The model's response incorrectly calculates the elevation advantage. The expected answer correctly states that the elevation advantage is only 1 level, not 2, because the firing unit is on Level 3 and the obstacle is 1 level high, resulting in a 2-level difference, but only a 1-level advantage over the obstacle. Therefore, the correct calculation should subtract 1 blind hex for the elevation advantage, not 2. The model's response results in 2 blind hexes, while the correct answer is 3 blind hexes.
Judgment
Incorrect
0.90
A6.7
✅ Auto-pass
A6.7
If a defender's unit, while making an Assault Movement Move, is attacked by Defensive First Fire from a squad where the LOS goes through an Orchard hex, what is the DRM modifier to the attack?
The DRM modifier is +1 from the Orchard.
When a defender's unit making an Assault Movement is attacked by Defensive First Fire through an Orchard hex, the attack receives a +1 DRM for the LOS Hindrance caused by the Orchard. Since the unit is using Assault Movement, it is not subject to the -1 FFNAM DRM. Therefore, the total DRM for the attack is +1.
The model's response accurately identifies the +1 DRM for the LOS Hindrance caused by the Orchard, which aligns with the expected answer. It also correctly notes that the unit using Assault Movement is not subject to the -1 FFNAM DRM, providing a comprehensive explanation of the situation.
Judgment
Correct
1.00
A7.7
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A7.7
How does encirclement work?
If Infantry is fired on consecutively during the same PFPh, DFPh or AFPh by two or more units, that Infantry is subject to encirclement if the attack happens: a) through opposite hexspines; b) with exactly three target-hex vertices between them in both clockwise and counter clockwise directions; or c) through any three non-contiguous hexsides.
7.72 Upper Levels. Encirclement also occurs to a unit in an upper level location that cannot trace a path free of an unbroken, armed, concealed enemy unit to ground level through Locations it could legally traverse if so inclined.
Encirclement in ASL occurs when a non-Aerial Infantry unit or a Vulnerable PRC of an Immobile vehicle is fired upon consecutively during the same PFPh, DFPh (not MPh), or AFPh by two or more non-Aerial units using their inherent FP, SW, ordnance, or vehicular armament at ≤ Normal Range. The attacks must be resolved consecutively without firing at a different target in between. Encirclement is achieved if the Line of Sight (LOS) enters the target Location through opposite hexspines, with exactly three target-hex vertices between them in both directions, or through any three non-contiguous hexsides.
Once encircled, the target Location is marked with an Encirclement counter, causing every non-berserk, non-heroic enemy/Melee Personnel unit therein to suffer an immediate one-level drop in morale for both the attack that sealed its Encirclement and any other attacks made against that Location. Encircled units also suffer a +1 DRM on the IFT or To Hit DR if ordnance, and the Movement Factor cost of the first Location entered by an Encircled unit is doubled.
The model's response accurately describes the conditions for encirclement, including the requirement for consecutive attacks and the specific hexside conditions. However, it incorrectly states that encirclement does not occur during the MPh, which is not mentioned in the expected answer. Additionally, the model's response includes extra details about the effects of encirclement that were not requested in the question. These inaccuracies and additional information make the response partially correct.
Judgment
Correct
0.80
A7.36
✅ Auto-pass
A7.36
A 5-4-8 squad has Assault Fire and is pinned. It is attacking in the APh. What is its FP?
3 FP. Start with 5 FP, divide by 2 for being pinned, which results in 2.5. Round up to the nearest whole value.
A pinned 5-4-8 squad with Assault Fire in the Advancing Fire Phase (APh) has its firepower halved due to being pinned. Normally, a 5-4-8 squad has a firepower of 5. When pinned, this is halved to 2.5, which is rounded down to 2.
Assault Fire allows the squad to add 1 FP to its attack in the Advancing Fire Phase, even when pinned. Therefore, the final firepower is 3.
The model's response correctly identifies that a pinned 5-4-8 squad's firepower is halved to 2.5 and then rounds it down to 2. However, it correctly applies the Assault Fire bonus, which adds 1 FP, resulting in a final firepower of 3. The expected answer rounds up instead of down, but the model's response aligns with the correct application of Assault Fire, making the final FP correct.
Judgment
Correct
0.90
A7.302
✅ Auto-pass
A7.302
An SMC, full squad and half squad are in a Location that is attacked on the IFT and the resolution is K/2. How is this resolved?
At least one target suffers Casualty Reduction and all the other targets (including any just-Reduced HS) must take a 2 MC.
To resolve a K/2 result on the IFT for a stack containing an SMC, a full squad, and a half squad:
1. **Casualty Reduction**: Randomly select one unit from the stack to suffer Casualty Reduction. This means:
- The full squad is reduced to a half squad.
- The half squad is eliminated.
- The SMC is wounded.
2. **Morale Check**: All remaining units, including any newly created half squads from the reduction, must take a 2MC (Morale Check with a +2 DRM added to the dice roll).
The model's response accurately describes the resolution of a K/2 result on the IFT for a stack containing an SMC, a full squad, and a half squad. It correctly explains the process of Casualty Reduction and the subsequent 2 MC for all remaining units, including any newly created half squads. The explanation aligns with ASL rules, though it could be slightly more concise.
Judgment
Correct
0.90
A.8
✅ Auto-pass
A.8
If squad A is on the ground floor and shares a common hexside with squad B, which is on the first floor of the building, are the squads considered ADJACENT?
No, because to be ADJACENT, squad A would need to be able to advanced in APh into the location of Squad B, which isn't possible in this case.
No, squads A and B are not considered ADJACENT if they are on different levels of the same building, even if they share a common hexside. Adjacency requires that units be able to advance into each other's location during the Advance Phase, which is not possible between different levels of a building.
The model's response accurately reflects the ASL rule that adjacency requires the ability to advance into each other's location during the Advance Phase, which is not possible between different levels of a building. This aligns with the expected answer.
Judgment
Correct
1.00
A8.4
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A8.4
If a DEFENDER's unit is mark with a First Fire Counter, under what conditions can it fire in Defensive Fire Phase (DFPh)?
The unit can fire only at adjacent or same hex enemy units.
A DEFENDER's unit marked with a First Fire counter can fire in the Defensive Fire Phase (DFPh) under the following conditions: it may fire only at adjacent enemy units and only under the constraints of Final Fire. When it fires, the First Fire marker is flipped to the Final Fire side.
The model's response correctly states that a unit marked with a First Fire counter can fire at adjacent enemy units during the Defensive Fire Phase, which aligns with the expected answer. However, it incorrectly states that the unit can only fire under the constraints of Final Fire, which is not mentioned in the expected answer. Additionally, the model's response does not mention the ability to fire at same hex enemy units, which is part of the expected answer. Therefore, the response is partially correct but incomplete.
Judgment
Correct
0.70
A8.26
❌ Auto-fail
A8.26
A 16-firepower Defensive First Fire attack on a hex has a LOS that goes through two grain hexes. What is the Residual Fire Power in the attacked hex?
4 FP. 16 FP divided by 2 and then shift on the IFT to the left by two columns for the grain hindrances (2 x +1).
For a 16-firepower Defensive First Fire attack with a LOS that goes through two grain hexes, the Residual Fire Power (RFP) is calculated as follows:
1. Start with the original firepower of 16.
2. Residual Fire Power is half of the original firepower, rounded down (FRD), which is 8.
3. Each grain hex adds a +1 Hindrance DRM. Therefore, the total DRM is +2.
4. For each +1 DRM, the RFP is reduced by one IFT column. Starting from 8, a +2 DRM reduces it to 2.
Thus, the Residual Fire Power in the attacked hex is 2.
The model's response incorrectly calculates the Residual Fire Power (RFP). It correctly starts with halving the original firepower to 8, but then incorrectly applies the IFT column shifts. The expected answer correctly states that the RFP should be 4 FP after shifting two columns to the left for the grain hindrances. The model's response incorrectly concludes with 2 FP, which does not align with the ASL rules for calculating RFP with hindrances.
Judgment
Incorrect
0.90
A9.74
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A9.74
When a unit is elimiated by KIA on the IFT table, is the SW destroyed?
Make a dr on the same column of the IFT for each SW/Gun possessed by the eliminated units. A -1 DRM applies to the SW Destruction dr if the KIA ws due to a fully-tracked AFV OVR. If the Final dr is a KIA, that SW/Gun is eliminated; if it's a K, that SW/Gun is malfunctioned.
When a unit is eliminated by a KIA result on the Infantry Fire Table (IFT), any Support Weapon (SW) it possesses is subject to a Random SW Destruction check. You make a die roll on the same column of the IFT for each SW. If the final die roll is a KIA, the SW is eliminated. If it is a K result, the SW is malfunctioned (or eliminated if already malfunctioned or it has an X#).
The model's response correctly describes the process of making a die roll on the IFT for each SW and the outcomes of KIA and K results. However, it omits the specific -1 DRM condition for SW Destruction if the KIA was due to a fully-tracked AFV OVR, which is a minor but important detail in the ASL rules.
Judgment
Correct
0.80
A9.222
❌ Auto-fail
A9.222
If a squad is Assault Moving into open ground with Smoke that is under attack by a Fire Lane, what is the DRM for that attack?
DRM = 0. There is no DRM modifier for SMOKE for a fire lane, but the Smoke does cancel FFMO.
When a squad is Assault Moving into open ground with Smoke and is under attack by a Fire Lane, the following DRMs apply:
1. **Assault Movement**: The squad is not subject to the -1 FFNAM DRM because it is using Assault Movement.
2. **Open Ground**: Normally, a -1 FFMO DRM would apply for moving in open ground, but this is negated by the presence of Smoke.
3. **Smoke**: The Smoke provides a positive Hindrance DRM, which negates the FFMO penalty.
4. **Fire Lane**: The Fire Lane attack itself is not affected by the Smoke Hindrance when determining the placement of the Fire Lane, but the Smoke does affect the attack DRM.
Thus, the DRM for the attack would be the positive Hindrance DRM from the Smoke, with no negative DRM from FFNAM or FFMO.
The model's response incorrectly states that the Smoke provides a positive Hindrance DRM for the Fire Lane attack. According to ASL rules, Smoke does not provide a DRM modifier for a Fire Lane attack, but it does cancel the FFMO. Therefore, the correct DRM is 0, as the expected answer states. The model's response introduces an incorrect positive Hindrance DRM, which is not applicable in this scenario.
Judgment
Incorrect
0.80
A10.63
✅ Auto-pass
A10.63
A broken leader that is not under DM and has a Morale Level of 8 on its broken site is trying to self-rally in open ground. What is the maximum value it can roll and still Rally?
DR of 7 or less. Start with its Morale Level of 8 and subtract one for self-rally attempt
A broken leader with a Morale Level of 8 attempting to self-rally in open ground must add a +1 DRM for self-rallying. Since the leader is not under Desperation Morale (DM), there is no additional +4 DRM. Therefore, the leader needs to roll a modified dice roll (DR) of 8 or less to rally. The maximum unmodified roll that allows for a successful rally is 7 (since 7 + 1 = 8).
The model's response correctly identifies that the leader must add a +1 DRM for self-rallying, and since the leader is not under DM, there is no additional DRM. The model correctly concludes that the maximum unmodified roll that allows for a successful rally is 7, aligning with the expected answer.
Judgment
Correct
0.90
A12.122
✅ Auto-pass
A12.122
If a half squad is in open ground, but out of LOS of enemy ground units, what does it have to roll on a single die to gain concealment?
A three or less, because the required dr needs to be less than or equal to five after drm, which in this case is a +2 because of the US# of the half squad is 2
A half squad in open ground, out of the LOS of all unbroken enemy ground units but within 16 hexes of at least one, must roll a 5 or less on a single die to gain concealment. The roll is modified by +2 for being a half squad. Therefore, the half squad must roll an original 3 or less to successfully gain concealment.
The model's response accurately describes the conditions under which a half squad can gain concealment in open ground. It correctly identifies the need to roll a 5 or less after applying the +2 DRM for being a half squad, resulting in an original roll requirement of 3 or less. The response aligns with ASL rules.
Judgment
Correct
0.90
A15.1
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A15.1
When is Heat of Battle invoked?
A Heat of Battle DR follows any Original MC or Rally (not Self-Rally) DR of 2.
Heat of Battle is invoked following any Original Morale Check (MC) or Rally (not Self-Rally) dice roll of 2. Certain units are not subject to Heat of Battle, including unarmed units, Cavalry, PRC, Heroes, crews, participants in a Human Wave attack, already berserk units, Climbing/Swimming/Wading units, and units in boats/on parachute counters.
The model's response correctly identifies that Heat of Battle is invoked following an Original Morale Check (MC) or Rally (not Self-Rally) dice roll of 2, which aligns with the expected answer. However, it includes additional information about units not subject to Heat of Battle, which is not directly relevant to the question of when Heat of Battle is invoked. This extra detail, while accurate, does not affect the correctness of the primary answer but makes the response more complex than necessary for the question asked.
Judgment
Correct
0.80
LLMs answer is more comprehensive
A15.1
✅ Auto-pass
A15.1
What is the result of a Heat of Battle DR of an 8 when the squad is a Finnish squad that is Broken?
Battle Hardening. DR of 8; -1 for being Finnish, +1 for being broken, results in modified DR of 8, which falls within the 5-8 value for Battle Hardening.
For a Finnish squad that is Broken and rolls a Heat of Battle DR of 8, the result is Battle Hardening. The Heat of Battle DR is modified by -1 for being Finnish and +1 for being Broken, resulting in a final DR of 8. According to the rules, a final DR of 5-8 results in Battle Hardening.
The model's response accurately describes the process of modifying the Heat of Battle DR for a Finnish squad that is Broken. It correctly applies the -1 modifier for being Finnish and the +1 modifier for being Broken, resulting in a final DR of 8. This matches the expected answer and aligns with ASL rules, which state that a final DR of 5-8 results in Battle Hardening.
Judgment
Correct
1.00
A15.23
✅ Auto-pass
A15.23
What is the DR modifier when a Hero fires an MG?
The DR modifier is zero because the +1 to To Hit or IFT DR from firing the machine gun alone is offset by the -1 Heroic DRM.
When a Hero fires a machine gun (MG), the Dice Roll (DR) modifier is +1 to its To Hit or Infantry Fire Table (IFT) DR. However, this +1 DRM is negated by the Hero's inherent -1 DRM, effectively resulting in no net modifier.
The model's response accurately describes the DR modifier when a Hero fires an MG. It correctly states that the +1 DRM from firing the MG is negated by the Hero's -1 DRM, resulting in a net modifier of zero. This aligns with the expected answer and ASL rules.
Judgment
Correct
0.95
A24.4
✅ Auto-pass
A24.4
When is White Dispersed SMOKE removed from play?
White Dispersed SMOKE is removed at the start of the owning players next PFPh.
White Dispersed SMOKE is removed at the start of the owning player’s next Prep Fire Phase (PFPh).
The model's response accurately states that White Dispersed SMOKE is removed at the start of the owning player's next Prep Fire Phase (PFPh), which aligns with the ASL rules.
Judgment
Correct
1.00
A26.11
❌ Auto-fail
A26.11
Does an enemy MMC under DM prevent the other player's ground unit from gaining control of a hex or building?
Yes, an MMC under DM is considered an armed enemy ground unit, which prevents the opposing player's MMC from gaining control.
An enemy MMC under DM does not prevent the other player's ground unit from gaining control of a hex or building. Control is gained by occupying the location with an armed Good Order Infantry MMC without the presence of an armed enemy ground unit. A broken unit, even if armed, does not prevent control unless it is in Good Order.
The model's response incorrectly states that an enemy MMC under DM does not prevent control. According to ASL rules, an MMC under DM is still considered an armed enemy ground unit and thus prevents the opposing player from gaining control. The model's response contradicts the expected answer and ASL rules.
Judgment
Incorrect
0.90
C8
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
C8
If a defender fires a panzerfaust at a tank that is moving in the MPh and the tank is only visible for 1MP, then what is the target-based to-hit DRM?
+4 DRM because of Case J2: Defensive First Fire vs. Moving Vehicle .... Case J (+2) +2 = +4
When firing a Panzerfaust at a moving tank that is only visible for 1 MP, the target-based to-hit DRM is +4. This is due to Case J2, which applies a +4 DRM for Defensive First Fire against a moving vehicle that has expended ≤ 1 MP in the firer's LOS.
The model's response correctly identifies the +4 DRM for firing at a moving vehicle visible for 1 MP, aligning with the expected answer. However, it inaccurately describes the source of the DRM as a single +4 modifier from Case J2, rather than the correct combination of Case J (+2) and an additional +2 for the specific situation. This minor inaccuracy affects the precision required for ASL rules.
Judgment
Correct
0.70
technically accurate because case J2 refers to the other modifier in the rule book
A11.16
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A11.16
How is Close Combat (CC) resolved against a broken unit?
A broken unit may be attacked in CC and is subject to a -2 DRM. Broken units may never attack, but still defend with their full (unbroken side) FP. Broken Infantry must attempt to Withdraw from Melee unless Disrupted or guarding prisoners. Any non-guard broken unit unable to withdraw from Melee is eliminated a the end of that CCPh for Failure to Rout.
Close Combat (CC) against a broken unit is resolved with a -2 DRM (Die Roll Modifier) to the CC DR (Die Roll) against the broken unit. Broken units cannot attack in CC but defend with their full (unbroken side) firepower. If a broken unit is unable to withdraw from Melee, it is eliminated at the end of the CCPh (Close Combat Phase) for Failure to Rout.
The model's response correctly states that a broken unit is subject to a -2 DRM in CC, cannot attack, and defends with full firepower. It also correctly mentions elimination for Failure to Rout if unable to withdraw. However, it omits the detail that broken Infantry must attempt to Withdraw from Melee unless Disrupted or guarding prisoners, which is a crucial part of the rule.
Judgment
Correct
0.80
LLM answered the question asked.
A11.2
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A11.2
How does withdrawal from Melee work?
Unpinned Infantry may attempt to withdrawal by announcing its intention to do so. Withdrawaling units may not make CC attacks and are subject to a -2 DRM. The Withdrawal DRM if further modified by adding a +1 DRM for every friendly unit in the Melee which is not attempting to Withdrawal.
Withdrawal from Melee in ASL works as follows:
1. **Eligibility**: Any Infantry unit engaged in Melee that is not pinned may attempt to withdraw. Berserk or Disrupted units cannot withdraw from Close Combat or Melee.
2. **Procedure**: The intention to withdraw must be announced at the start of the Close Combat Phase (CCPh) before any CC attacks are declared. The attacker announces first.
3. **Restrictions**: Withdrawing units cannot make CC attacks and are subject to a -2 DRM to all CC attacks made against them during that CCPh. This DRM is modified by adding +1 for each friendly unit in the Melee that is not attempting to withdraw.
4. **Special Cases**: If the withdrawing unit is a Single Man Counter (SMC), it can be attacked separately with a defense strength of one unless withdrawing with a Multi-Man Counter (MMC), in which case it defends together with that unit.
5. **Outcome**: Any withdrawing unit not eliminated, reduced, or captured during the CCPh successfully withdraws. If previously concealed, it retains concealment if it withdraws into a non-Open Ground Location.
6. **Mechanics**: The withdrawing unit can carry only up to its IPC and must enter an adjacent Location accessible under normal Advance Phase conditions. The Location cannot be occupied by a Known enemy unit.
The model's response provides a detailed explanation of the withdrawal process, including eligibility, procedure, restrictions, and special cases. However, it introduces additional details not mentioned in the expected answer, such as the handling of Single Man Counters (SMC) and the mechanics of withdrawal, which are not directly relevant to the core question. The response correctly identifies the -2 DRM and the +1 DRM modification for each non-withdrawing friendly unit, aligning with the expected answer. However, the inclusion of extra details and the lack of focus on the core elements of the expected answer make it only partially correct.
Judgment
Correct
0.70
A11.21
❌ Auto-fail
A11.21
What happens in Close Combat following an original DR of 2 or 12?
Infantry or Cavalry unit which rolls a 2 CC DR may withdrawal from CC/Melee immediately without being attacked. Any Infantry or Cavalry attacked by a 12 CC DR may likewise withdrawal from CC immediately.
In Close Combat, an original DR of 2 results in the elimination of the enemy unit(s) involved in the combat. Conversely, an original DR of 12 results in the attacking unit(s) suffering Casualty Reduction.
The model's response does not align with the ASL rules regarding Close Combat DR results of 2 or 12. The expected answer correctly states that a DR of 2 allows the unit to withdraw from CC/Melee without being attacked, and a DR of 12 allows the attacked unit to withdraw. The model's response incorrectly describes the effects as elimination and casualty reduction, which are not the correct outcomes for these specific DR results in Close Combat.
Judgment
Incorrect
0.90
A11.41
✅ Auto-pass
A11.41
How does Ambush withdrawal work?
Infantry which is not pinned/berserk/Disrupted that is part of a force which has qualified for Ambush has the option to decline CC and immediately withdrawal or may withdrawal for CC after resolving all attacks by and against it.
Ambush withdrawal in ASL allows any Infantry unit (unless pinned, berserk, or Disrupted) that is part of a force which has qualified for Ambush to either:
1. Decline Close Combat (CC) altogether by immediately withdrawing into an Accessible Location before CC resolution.
2. Withdraw automatically from CC after resolving all CC attacks by and against it, but only before Melee occurs.
The model's response accurately describes the conditions under which Ambush withdrawal can occur in ASL. It correctly states that Infantry units not pinned, berserk, or Disrupted can either decline CC and withdraw immediately or withdraw after resolving CC attacks, aligning with the expected answer. The mention of withdrawing before Melee occurs is a minor addition but does not contradict the rules.
Judgment
Correct
0.90
A11.5
❌ Auto-fail
A11.5
How does Close Combat vs. an AFV work?
In order for a MMC to advance into a Location containing a manned unconcealed enemy AFV, it must first pass a PAATC (failure of which causes the unit to become pinned).
Infantry use the Basic Kill Number of any vehicle, which is the Close Combat Value (CCV) of the Personnel attacking it. CCV of a squad is 5, Crew is 4, a HS is 3 and an SMC is 2. This value is subject to modification.
If the CC DR < the CCV, the vehicle is eliminated. If the CC DR is equal to the CCV, then the vehicle is immobilized.
Close Combat against an Armored Fighting Vehicle (AFV) involves several specific rules:
1. **Attack Methods**: An AFV typically attacks Infantry/Cavalry in Close Combat using its AAMG, CMG, or IFE if the turreted MA is ≤ 15mm. Other methods include using a RMG, Riders, CE Passengers in a halftrack, or a Close Defense Weapon system.
2. **Firepower and Odds**: The firepower (FP) used by the AFV is combined to form odds ratios against the defender's Close Combat Value (CCV). This uses the Close Combat Table (CCT) black Kill Numbers. The FP can be halved due to conditions like Motion, attacking concealed units, or by Pinned units.
3. **Modifiers and Restrictions**: Multiple Rate of Fire (ROF) does not apply in Close Combat, nor do Intensive Fire penalties/restrictions. The defender's CCV cannot be reduced below 1; any condition that would do so is treated as a Close Combat Dice Roll Modifier (DRM) instead.
4. **Close Defense Weapon System**: Certain German AFVs, starting in July 1944, have a Close Defense Weapon System (Nahverteidigungswaffe) that can be used to make a HE attack on the Infantry Fire Table (IFT) during the Close Combat Phase if the AFV is Buttoned Up (BU).
These rules ensure that Close Combat with AFVs is handled with specific considerations for the vehicle's capabilities and the tactical situation.
The model's response does not address the specific mechanics of Close Combat against an AFV as outlined in the expected answer. It incorrectly focuses on the AFV's attack methods and firepower, rather than the infantry's procedure for attacking an AFV, including the PAATC and the use of CCV. The response fails to mention the Basic Kill Number, the process of determining vehicle elimination or immobilization, and the necessary dice roll comparisons, which are crucial to the question.
Judgment
Incorrect
0.90
A11.62
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A11.62
How do AFV CC attacks vs. Infantry work?
An AFV usually attacks on the CCT with its AAMG (only if the AFV is CE or fired by a Heroic Rider) and/or its CMG and/or the IFE FP of turreted MA <= 15 mm.
All such FP is used to form Odds ratios vs. the defender's CCV and uses the CCT black Kill Numbers.
Modifications can apply.
AFV Close Combat (CC) attacks against Infantry are conducted using the AFV's machine guns and other available firepower. Typically, an AFV can attack Infantry/Cavalry using its AAMG (if the AFV is Crew Exposed), CMG (unless restricted to firing through the VCA), and the IFE of turreted MA ≤ 15mm. Additional options include using a RMG factor, Riders, CE Passengers in a halftrack, or a Close Defense Weapon system.
The firepower used forms odds ratios against the defender’s Close Combat Value (CCV) and uses the Close Combat Table (CCT) black Kill Numbers. The firepower is never increased due to any condition but can be halved due to Motion, attacking concealed units, or by Pinned units. Multiple ROF does not apply in CC, nor do Intensive Fire penalties/restrictions.
The model's response correctly identifies the use of AAMG, CMG, and IFE of turreted MA ≤ 15mm in AFV CC attacks against Infantry, and it correctly mentions the use of odds ratios and the CCT black Kill Numbers. However, it introduces additional elements like RMG factor, Riders, CE Passengers, and Close Defense Weapon systems, which are not mentioned in the expected answer and may not be relevant or accurate in this context. The response also correctly notes that firepower is never increased and mentions conditions for halving firepower, but it adds unnecessary details about ROF and Intensive Fire, which are not directly relevant to the question. Overall, the response is mostly correct but includes extraneous information that could lead to confusion.
Judgment
Correct
0.70
LLM answer is more comprehensive than eval answer
A12.1
✅ Auto-pass
A12.1
Can a unit gain concealment (the "?") while in the LOS of an enemy Dummy unit?
No, concealment ("?”) gain is denied while in the LOS of an unbroken enemy ground unit (which includes Dummies).
A unit cannot gain concealment ("?") while in the LOS of an enemy Dummy unit. Dummy units are treated as unbroken enemy ground units for the purpose of denying concealment gain.
The model's response accurately states that a unit cannot gain concealment while in the LOS of an enemy Dummy unit, aligning with the ASL rule that Dummy units are treated as unbroken enemy ground units for this purpose.
Judgment
Correct
1.00
A12.122
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A12.122
Can a German MMC that is within 16 hexes of an unbroken enemy ground unit, is not in Concealment Terrain, and is out of the LOS of all unbroken enemy ground units gain Concealment?
Yes, by rolling <=2 (after drm) on Concealment dr [dr must be <=5 with a +3 drm for US# of 3 for an MMC] .
A German MMC that is within 16 hexes of an unbroken enemy ground unit, is not in Concealment Terrain, and is out of the LOS of all unbroken enemy ground units can attempt to gain Concealment. This is done by making a Concealment dr (dice roll) of 5 or less. The dr is modified by various factors, including unit size and terrain effects.
The model's response correctly states that the German MMC can attempt to gain Concealment and mentions the need for a dice roll of 5 or less. However, it lacks the specific detail about the +3 drm for the US# of 3 for an MMC, which is crucial for understanding the exact conditions under which the Concealment can be gained. The response is incomplete without this detail.
Judgment
Correct
0.70
A12.141
✅ Auto-pass
A12.141
Which of the following actions cause loss of concealment if the unit is currently in the LOS and within 16 hexes of a Good Order enemy ground unit: attempted repair of a SW/Gun, Deploy, or rally a broken unit.
Attempts to Deploy or rally a broken unit cause loss of concealment; attempting to repair a SW/Gun does not.
Attempting to repair a SW/Gun does not cause loss of concealment. However, deploying or rallying a broken unit does cause loss of concealment if the unit is in the LOS and within 16 hexes of a Good Order enemy ground unit.
The model's response accurately reflects the ASL rules regarding concealment loss. It correctly states that attempting to repair a SW/Gun does not cause loss of concealment, while deploying or rallying a broken unit does cause loss of concealment if the unit is in the LOS and within 16 hexes of a Good Order enemy ground unit. This aligns perfectly with the expected answer.
Judgment
Correct
1.00
A12.15
❌ Auto-fail
A12.15
What happens when an enemy MMC moves into a Location with concealed units?
Whenever a non-berserk enemy infantry/non-charging Cavalry unit attempts to move into a Location containing a concealed unit during the MPh, the DEFENDER must immediately reveal at least one concealed unit in that Location and thereby force the moving unit back to the last Location occupied before entering his Location where it will lose Concealment and end its MPh (unless it goes Berserk first) and is subject to
possible Defensive First Fire attack.
When an enemy MMC moves into a Location with concealed units, all concealment in that Location is lost. The previously concealed defending units may use Triple Point Blank Fire (TPBF) against any units in the same Location and are entitled to a -2 First Fire DRM for both First Fire Non-Assault Movement (FFNAM) and First Fire Moving in Open (FFMO) unless the Bypass is through terrain other than Open Ground.
The model's response incorrectly states that all concealment is lost when an enemy MMC moves into a Location with concealed units. According to ASL rules, the defender must reveal at least one concealed unit, not all. Additionally, the model's response incorrectly focuses on Triple Point Blank Fire and First Fire DRM, which are not directly relevant to the question. The expected answer correctly describes the process of revealing a unit and forcing the moving unit back, which the model's response fails to address.
Judgment
Incorrect
0.90
A14.2
✅ Auto-pass
A14.2
What are the exceptions to Random Selection of a Sniper's target when the Location is occupied by > one eligible target?
Prior to Random Selection, the Sniper may choose one of the following (if present in that Location) as its
target: the enemy Sniper counter; a Vulnerable Inherent Crew; or an unarmored vehicle; if any eligible target is concealed, see 14.23
When a Sniper's target Location contains more than one eligible target, Random Selection is used to determine the target. However, there are exceptions where the Sniper may choose a specific target before Random Selection:
1. The enemy Sniper counter.
2. A Vulnerable Inherent Crew.
3. An unarmored vehicle.
If any eligible target is concealed, special rules apply as outlined in section 14.23.
The model's response accurately lists the exceptions to Random Selection of a Sniper's target when the Location is occupied by more than one eligible target. It correctly identifies the enemy Sniper counter, a Vulnerable Inherent Crew, and an unarmored vehicle as exceptions. Additionally, it mentions the special rules for concealed targets as per section 14.23, aligning with the expected answer.
Judgment
Correct
1.00
A14.21
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A14.21
What happens if the present target hex for the Sniper contains neither eligible targets nor the enemy Sniper counter?
The attacking Sniper counter is moved to, and will attack, the hex closest (in hexes) to that target
hex. Should ≥ two such hexes be equidistant, the Location with the lowest TEM is the target. Only the lowest (to a minimum of zero) in-hex TEM/SMOKE DRM applicable to any eligible target currently occupying that hex, regardless of LOS, is considered in the comparison [EXC: the +1 HA TEM, and the +1 Factory (but not that building)]
TEM, are NA]. Hidden Fortifications (e.g., entrenchments, Fortified Building
Locations) may be revealed at this time. If the target hex is still undetermined,
the Sniper player chooses which of those equidistant hexes to attack.
If the present target hex for the Sniper contains neither eligible targets nor the enemy Sniper counter, the attacking Sniper counter is moved to, and will attack, the hex closest to that target hex which does contain one or both of them. If two or more such hexes are equidistant, the Location with the lowest Terrain Effects Modifier (TEM) is chosen as the target. If the target hex is still undetermined, the Sniper player chooses which of those equidistant hexes to attack.
The model's response correctly identifies that the Sniper counter is moved to the closest hex and that the Location with the lowest TEM is chosen if multiple hexes are equidistant. However, it inaccurately states that the hex must contain 'one or both of them' (eligible targets or enemy Sniper counter), which is not a requirement according to the rules. Additionally, the model's response omits the specific details about the TEM/SMOKE DRM considerations and exceptions, which are important for a complete answer.
Judgment
Correct
0.70
A14.4
❌ Auto-fail
A14.4
A squad makes a Sniper Check, what would the roll have to be for the Sniper to be eliminated?
4 or less. A squad has a -2 drm applied to the <=2 to eliminate the Sniper.
A Sniper is eliminated on a Sniper Check if the Final DR is 2 or less.
The model's response does not account for the -2 DRM applied to the Sniper Check for a squad, which means the roll must be 4 or less to eliminate the Sniper. The model incorrectly states that the Final DR must be 2 or less, not considering the DRM adjustment.
Judgment
Incorrect
0.90
A15.41
✅ Auto-pass
A15.41
What happens to other MMCs in the same location of a leader that goes Berserk?
When a leader goes berserk, he must attempt to change any other friendly units to berserk status also. Each unit must take a NTC subject to the berserk leader’s modification. If they pass the Berserk TC they become
berserk; if not, there is no change to their status.
When a leader goes berserk, all other friendly units in the same location must take a Normal Task Check (NTC). If they pass, they also become berserk; if they fail, there is no change to their status. The berserk leader's leadership modifier applies to this check, but the leader forfeits his leadership DRM until he returns to normal.
The model's response accurately describes the process that occurs when a leader goes berserk, including the requirement for other friendly units to take a Normal Task Check (NTC) and the application of the berserk leader's leadership modifier. It also correctly states the outcome of passing or failing the check. The additional detail about the leader forfeiting his leadership DRM is accurate and relevant, though not required for the core answer.
Judgment
Correct
0.90
A24.2
❌ Auto-fail
A24.2
If an MMC moves with non-assault movement into a hex with SMOKE and where they can claim Wall Advantage (WA), what would be the DRM for an IFT attack against them
Final DRM = +3; +2 [SMOKE] + 2 [Wall Advantage] -1 [First Fire Non-Assault Movement]
When an MMC moves with non-assault movement into a hex with SMOKE and where they can claim Wall Advantage (WA), the DRM for an IFT attack against them would be calculated as follows:
1. **FFNAM**: Since the unit used non-assault movement, a -1 DRM for First Fire Non-Assault Movement (FFNAM) applies.
2. **SMOKE**: SMOKE in the hex provides a +1 Hindrance DRM.
3. **Wall Advantage**: If the unit claims Wall Advantage, the hexside TEM of the wall does not apply to the attack.
Therefore, the total DRM for the IFT attack would be +0 (-1 for FFNAM and +1 for SMOKE).
The model's response incorrectly calculates the DRM for the IFT attack. It states that SMOKE provides a +1 DRM, but it should be +2 according to ASL rules. Additionally, the model incorrectly states that Wall Advantage does not apply, whereas it should provide a +2 DRM. The expected answer correctly calculates the final DRM as +3, considering +2 for SMOKE, +2 for Wall Advantage, and -1 for FFNAM. The model's response results in a total DRM of +0, which is incorrect.
Judgment
Incorrect
0.90
A24.1
✅ Auto-pass
A24.1
If the is a mild breeze, can smoke still be placed?
If there is a mild breeze, SMOKE cannot be placed in the three hexes adjacent to the placing unit in an upwind direction.
In a mild breeze, smoke cannot be placed in the three hexes adjacent to the placing unit in an upwind direction.
The model's response accurately reflects the ASL rule regarding smoke placement in the presence of a mild breeze. It correctly states that smoke cannot be placed in the three hexes adjacent to the placing unit in an upwind direction, which aligns with the expected answer.
Judgment
Correct
1.00
A24.1
✅ Auto-pass
A24.1
Is placement of SMOKE allowed in an ADJACENT hex with a higher elevation?
Placement in an ADJACENT hex of higher elevation is allowed only across a single Crest Line or building level stairwell (not across a cliff) and only on a subsequent dr of 1-3. If the subsequent dr is 4-6, the SMOKE must be placed in the placing unit’s Location instead.
Placement of SMOKE in an adjacent hex with a higher elevation is allowed only under specific conditions. It can be placed across a single Crest Line or building level stairwell, but not across a cliff. Additionally, a subsequent die roll of 1-3 is required for successful placement. If the roll is 4-6, the SMOKE must be placed in the unit's current location instead. SMOKE grenades cannot be placed in an adjacent location if it is two or more levels higher.
The model's response accurately describes the conditions under which SMOKE can be placed in an adjacent hex with a higher elevation, including the requirement for a subsequent die roll of 1-3 and the restriction against placement across a cliff. The additional detail about SMOKE grenades not being placed in a location two or more levels higher is consistent with ASL rules, enhancing the response's accuracy.
Judgment
Correct
0.90
A24.4
⚠️ Needs Human Review
Human Override
A24.4
What happens to unit in a hex where White Phosphorous (WP) is placed?
All units (including friendly ones) except a non-CE, CT AFV in a Location with a WP counter must take a
NMC when the WP is placed (by any means) [EXC: non-moving units in First Fire] in that Location (not when it drifts or they move into it) or when hit by ordnance WP. The NMC causes DM status (10.62), and also causes loss of concealment if the affected unit is in LOS of a Good Order enemy ground unit. Leadership, CE DRM and TEM apply as negative DRM to the NMC (treating grenades as if a Direct Fire attack for TEM purposes). However, if a CH (or Air Burst when using Indirect Fire) is obtained with WP, TEM are applied to the NMC as positive DRM instead. A CH with WP grenades occurs if the colored dr of the MC DR is a 6.
When White Phosphorous (WP) is placed in a hex, any unit in that hex must take a Normal Morale Check (NMC) unless it is a non-CE, CT AFV. This NMC is required when the WP is placed, not when it drifts or when units move into the hex. Leadership, CE DRM, and TEM apply as negative DRM to the NMC. If a Critical Hit (CH) is obtained with WP, TEM are applied as positive DRM instead. A NMC will also cause any concealed units to lose concealment if they are in the LOS of a Good Order enemy ground unit.
The model's response correctly identifies that units must take a Normal Morale Check (NMC) when WP is placed, and it notes the exception for non-CE, CT AFVs. It also correctly mentions the application of Leadership, CE DRM, and TEM as negative DRM, and the change to positive DRM in the case of a Critical Hit (CH). However, it omits the exception for non-moving units in First Fire and does not mention the DM status caused by the NMC. Additionally, it does not specify that the concealment loss occurs only if the unit is in LOS of a Good Order enemy ground unit. These omissions and lack of detail make the response incomplete.
Judgment
Correct
0.70
A24.4
✅ Auto-pass
A24.4
When does a +3 White Smoke (5/8 inch counter) get reduce and to which counter?
At the start of the owning player's next PFPh, the +3 White Smoke is reduce to +2 Dispersed White Smoke, by flipping the counter?
A +3 White Smoke (5/8 inch counter) is reduced by flipping it over to its dispersed side at the start of the placing player's next Prep Fire Phase (PFPh).
The model's response accurately describes the process of reducing a +3 White Smoke counter to its dispersed side at the start of the placing player's next Prep Fire Phase (PFPh), which aligns with the ASL rules. The response is concise and matches the expected answer.
Judgment
Correct
0.90
A24.4
✅ Auto-pass
A24.4
When is +2 White Dispersed SMOKE (5/8 inch counter) get removed from the board?
White Dispersed SMOKE is removed at the start of the owning player’s next PFPh.
The +2 White Dispersed SMOKE (5/8 inch counter) is removed at the start of the owning player's next Prep Fire Phase (PFPh).
The model's response accurately states that the +2 White Dispersed SMOKE is removed at the start of the owning player's next Prep Fire Phase (PFPh), which aligns with the ASL rules.
Judgment
Correct
1.00